Hello! I have successfully activated Business Account by using the Revolut bank button and this way confirming the bank details that do not require bank transfer for the verification.
Yesterday I also decided to activate the Sales center by going through the same process. On the Salescenter page today I see the following information - "Confirmed company and bank account details. Thank you for completing the task"
However at the account settings I see the following - "We are verifying the change to your company details. The details will be changed after a positive verification. You can go to the application and correct the entered data"
When I click the "Go to the verification" button I am redirected to the Error page assuming that the data is already confirmed at the Salescenter and nothing needs to be done.
Please advise if anything is wrong. At the moment I do not need to sell or buy, no withdrawal activation is needed - I just need to test Allegro API at https://allegro.pl.allegrosandbox.pl But when I click this link, the message pops up asking to activate the account
Why do I still see the message that the account is still veriified?
Many thanks for your help!
@siriusglobal Please send us a screenshot showing the quoted notification.

Hey there @siriusglobal, please note that Allegro Sandbox is a separate testing environment, so activating your regular Allegro Business Account doesn't automatically activate your Sandbox account.
To test Allegro API, you'll need to create and activate a separate account at https://allegro.pl.allegrosandbox.pl. You can find instructions here: https://developer.allegro.pl/tutorials/pierwsze-kroki-MRwYEoOq0im
As for the verification message on your regular account, it may mean that your company details are still being verified, even though the task in Sales Center is marked as completed.